The game will save your Daily Game progress for the entire day, up until midnight.
The only time today's Daily Game progress will be available to you on a later day is if you stay on the Daily Game screen with the app running in the background.
If you exit the Daily Game or force close the app and the time rolls into the next day, you will not have access to the Daily Game you were playing.
Don't see what you're looking for? Send our team a message by tapping the chat button in the upper-right corner.